Organisers & Contact Us

Scientific Committee

Kate Jones (co-Chair), Health & Safety Executive, UK
Martie van Tongeren (co-Chair), University of Manchester, UK
James Allan – University of Manchester, UK
Ioannis Basinas, Institute of Occupational Medicine, UK
John Cherrie, Institute of Occupational Medicine, UK
Paul Demers, University of Toronto, Canada
Frank de Vocht, University of Bristol, UK
Melissa Friesen, NIH, USA
Karen Galea, Institute of Occupational Medicine, UK
Deborah Glass, Monash University, Australia
Hans Kromhout, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Jérôme Lavoué, University of Montreal, Canada
Cheryl Peters, Carleton University, Canada
Susan Peters, Utrecht University,  Netherlands
Noah Seixas, University of Washington, USA
Chompunuch Supapvanich, Sirindhorn College of Public Health, Thailand
Roel Vermeulen, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Jelle Vlaanderen, Utrecht University, Netherlands

For more information please contact the Conferences team at


Tel:  + 44 (0) 1332 250713

Privacy Policy

To see how the British Occupational Hygiene Society (BOHS) uses and protects your personal information, including data from your use of our website view our privacy policy here